Tags

, , ,

What Matters the most is how YOU see yourself.

“Often, it’s not about becoming a new person, but becoming the person you were meant to be, and already are, but don’t know how to be.” ― Heath L. Buckmaster, Box of Hair: A Fairy Tale

 What really makes you who you are? Is it the people who brought you into this world and mold you into the best person they can to the best of their abilities? Or is it the culture, education and values that are instilled in you through all the mediums in your life? Or is it, perhaps, the choices you make and the dreams you seek, the questions you ask and the thoughts you choose to act upon, the friends you accept and the role models you look up to?

I have always been curious to the reason why people act a certain way but want to be treated as someone else. Perhaps they do it for the fear of not being accepted for who they are and act in a manner strange to them but, at the same time, want to be treated for what’s within. Maybe they have just not realized who they are yet and are experimenting with different aspects of their life trying to find the lens that fits their vision perfectly? I don’t really know the answer… but what I have realized over the years is that only after seeing a mirage of personalities and reincarnating through different aspects of your life do you get a clear picture of who you want to be, are meant to be and are.

I have often made myself miserable staring at the man in the mirror – I do not know if I should consider myself a fool because I set my dreams too high or if I should consider myself a failure for not achieving them. What I do know, however, is that you can be happy with yourself if you attempt to live your dream every day, with each effort and all your belief. I did not find any motivation till I had developed a clear picture of who I want to see in the mirror, what I expected of him and the only way I could live as him- that I started to make a conscious effort to improve not only myself, but also those around me and the things that matter to me. We often discount our ambitions with lack of effort and insincere prayers; we lose our goals by blaming our losses and embracing the effortless solace of misfortunes. It’s the weak, the non-believers, the faithless incubuses who forfeit what matters most and stare with resentment at the person in the mirror.

It’s never too late to start running and catch the train that’s left the station – you might have to run faster than you ever have, you might have to bear that rib pain a lot more than your 30 minutes treadmill jog and you might sometimes stray away from the train tracks – but if you keep running, you will get where you want to be. Even if you never do catch the train that was supposed to get you there.

So keep searching for the person you want to be, and keep pursuing your dreams, for at the end of it all – you only have one life to achieve all that you have ever dreamt about!

“From my rotting body, flowers will grow, and I will be in them: for eternity” – Unknown

